Search Results for: Up In A Rocket

Up in a Rocket

Up in a Rocket

Author: Jill Atkins

Publisher: Collins

ISBN: 0008251452

Category:

Page:

View: 155

Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children. They are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 1-6 and contain notes in the back. The Handbooks provide support in demonstration and modelling, monitoring comprehension and expanding vocabulary. A young boy has a toy rocket. One day it grows very big and he goes off on an adventure! Find out who he meets and what he does on his trip in this sweet illustrated story by Jill Atkins. Red A/Band 2A books offer predictable text with familiar objects and actions, combined with simple story development The review sounds in this book are: a e i o u p b d ck ff The new sounds in this book are: w z ng sh zz Pages 14 and 15 contain a fun "I Spy" Letters and Sounds activity, which uses visual support to help children embed phonic knowledge. Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.

Rocket Says Look Up!

Rocket Says Look Up!

Author: Nathan Bryon

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 9781984894434

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 115

Meet Rocket--a plucky aspiring astronaut intent on getting her community to LOOK UP! from what they're doing and reach for the stars in this auspicious debut picture book. Honored as a Chicago Public Library 2019 Best of the Best Book! A comet will be visible tonight, and Rocket wants everyone to see it with her--even her big brother, Jamal, whose attention is usually trained on his phone or video games. Rocket's enthusiasm brings neighbors and family together to witness a once-in-a-lifetime sighting. Perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and Cece Loves Science--Rocket Says Look Up! will inspire readers of all ages to dream big as it models Rocket's passion for science and infectious curiosity. Author Nathan Bryon, an actor and screenwriter, and Dapo Adeola, a community-minded freelance illustrator, bring their fresh talents, passion, and enthusiasm to the picture book medium.

Rocket Says Clean Up!

Rocket Says Clean Up!

Author: Nathan Bryon

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 9780593119006

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 763

Plucky science-lover Rocket returns in another inspiring picture book about getting a community to notice the world around them, and, in this book, to CLEAN UP! their shoreline. Rocket, is off to the islands to visit her grandparents. Her family loves nothing better than to beach comb and surf together...but the beach is clogged with trash! When she finds a turtle tangled in a net, Rocket decides that something must be done! Like a mini Greta Thunberg, our young activist's enthusiasm brings everyone together...to clean up the beach and prevent plastics from spoiling nature. Perfect for fans of Rocket Says Look Up! and Ada Twist, Scientist, this book is for any youngster concerned about our environment. Rocket Says Clean Up! will inspire readers of all ages to dream big and tackle problems head-on.

The Rocket Girl's Tale

The Rocket Girl's Tale

Author: K. Hippolite

Publisher: PetroleumEnt

ISBN: 9781927569122

Category: Fiction

Page: 291

View: 386

She was a brilliant young scientist with information locked in her head that could overturn the powers that be. He was an aristocrat from a foreign land whose heart had grown cold from years of meeting women with an agenda. Their love would take time to form, but would one day burn brighter than a thousand stars. But after the flames of infatuation burned out, what would pull a rocket scientist and an oil baron together?

The Dog MEGAPACK ®

The Dog MEGAPACK ®

Author: Robert Reginald

Publisher: Wildside Press LLC

ISBN: 9781479401383

Category: Fiction

Page: 614

View: 384

Almost everyone likes dogs, even those who prefer cats as pets. So it's not surprising that writers have devoted a great deal of verbiage indeed to describe their ongoing love affair with the canine breed. You'll find herein all kinds of tales focusing on dogs: science fiction stories, mysteries, horror tales, westerns, memoirs, humorous accounts, and first-person doggie narratives. There are well-known pieces by writers such as Jack London, James Oliver Curwood, Washington Irving, Saki, E. C. Tubb, John Gregory Betancourt, Robert Hood, and Jack Dann--and stories by authors who are relatively unknown today. Here are twenty-five marvelous tales of dogs and their interactions with humans, plus five bonus poems: "The Call of the Wild," by Jack London "My Friend Bobby," by Alan E. Nourse "Neb," by Robert Reginald "My Friend," by Anonymous [poem] "Kerfol," by Edith Wharton "The Monster," by S. M. Tenneshaw "Tinker," by E. Nesbit "Phantom Dogs," by Elliott O'Donnell "The Dogs of Hannoie," by E. C. Tubb "Warlock," by Gordon Stables [poem] "Spaniel and Newfoundland Dogs," by Edward Jesse "A Dog of Flanders," by Ouida "Guard Dog," by Robert Hood "Rip Van Winkle," by Washington Irving "Stories of Dog Sagacity," by W. H. G. Kingston "The Best Friend," by Meribah Philbrick Abbott [poem] "Grab a Knife and Save a Life," by Mark E. Burgess "Kazan," by James Oliver Curwood "Mercy's Reward," by Sir Edwin Arnold [poem] "Snap: The Story of a Bull-Terrier," by Ernest Thompson Seton "Dogs Questing," by John Gregory Betancourt "The Widow's Dog," by Mary Russell Mitford "The Beast of Space," by F. E. Hardart "Oil of Dog," by Ambrose Bierce "Spirit Dog," by Jack Dann "Little Doggerel," by Robert Reginald [poem] "A Pilgrim," by Robert W. Chambers "The Open Window," by Saki "Memoirs of a Yellow Dog," by O. Henry "The Sound of the Barkervilles," by Robert Reginald. And don't forget to search this ebook store for "Wildside Megapack" to see more volumes in the series, including more animal stories (like Cats), plus mysteries, adventure stories, westerns, ghost stories, science fiction -- and much, much more!