Search Results for: The Celestine Prophecy

The Celestine Prophecy

The Celestine Prophecy

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

ISBN: 0446671002

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 144

THE #1 BESTSELLING INTERNATIONAL PHENOMENON - NOW WITH A NEW PREFACE You have never read a book like this before--a book that comes along once in a lifetime to change lives forever. In the rain forests of Peru, an ancient manuscript has been discovered. Within its pages are 9 key insights into life itself -- insights each human being is predicted to grasp sequentially; one insight, then another, as we move toward a completely spiritual culture on Earth. Drawing on ancient wisdom, it tells you how to make connections among the events happening in your life right now and lets you see what is going to happen to you in the years to come. The story it tells is a gripping one of adventure and discovery, but it is also a guidebook that has the power to crystallize your perceptions of why you are where you are in life and to direct your steps with a new energy and optimism as you head into tomorrow. Praise for The Celestine Prophecy "A gripping adventure story filled with intrigue, suspense, and spiritual revelations." - Commonwealth Journal "A spiritual classic...a book to read and reread, to cherish, and to give to friends." - Joan Borysenko, PhD, author of Fire in the Soul "In his inimitable style of great storytelling, Redfield opens us up to a world of insight, inspiration, synchronicity, and power." - Deepak Chopra

The Celestine Prophecy

The Celestine Prophecy

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9780553409024

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 290

View: 161

You have never read a book like this before...The Celestine Prophecy contains secrets that are currently changing our world. Drawing on the ancient wisdom found in a Peruvian manuscript, it tells you how to make connections between the events happening

The Celestine Prophecy

The Celestine Prophecy

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781448126453

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 336

View: 387

This extremely readable and addictive parable has become a breakout word-of-mouth hit for its uncanny ability to renew your understanding of life, connections and perspective with fresh vigour. From the multimillion-bestselling author, James Redfield, and perfect for fans of Paulo Coelho and Eckhart Tolle. 'The Celestine Prophecy has already reached cult status... It homes in on the deepest, most urgent search of our times - the search for meaning... This is a book like no other.' - THE TELEGRAPH 'If you've ever wondered what the formula is for an "inspirational" bestseller, with promising potential for cult status, look no further' ? GUARDIAN 'A spiritual classic... A book to read and reread, to cherish, and to give to friends' - JOAN BORYSENKO, author of Fire in the Soul ******************************************************************************* You have never read a book like this before... The Celestine Prophecy contains secrets that are currently changing our world. Drawing on the ancient wisdom found in a Peruvian manuscript, it tells you how to make connections between the events happening in your own life right now...and lets you see what is going to happen to you in the years to come. The story it tells is a gripping one of adventure and discovery, but it is also a guidebook that has the power to crystalize your perceptions of why you are where you are in life...and to direct your steps with a new energy and optimism as you head into tomorrow. A book that comes along just once in a lifetime to change lives forever.

The Celestine Prophecy: A Pocket Guide To The Nine Insights (Storycuts)

The Celestine Prophecy: A Pocket Guide To The Nine Insights (Storycuts)

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781448125715

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 57

View: 376

Set in the rainforests of Peru, The Celestine Prophecy contains ancient secrets that could change our world. As James Redfield defines and concisely explains each of the Nine Insights contained in his spiritual masterpiece, you will not only crystallize your perceptions of why you are where you are in life, but head into tomorrow with new energy and optimism. Part of the Storycuts series, this is the 'pocket' guide to the Nine Insights of The Celestine Prophecy.

Celestine Insights - Limited Edition of Celestine Prophecy and Tenth Insight

Celestine Insights - Limited Edition of Celestine Prophecy and Tenth Insight

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780446567831

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 763

James Redfield's bestselling adventures into metaphysical mysteries, self-discovery, and spiritual enlightenment, featuring both The Celestine Prophecy and The Tenth Insight together in this special edition. James Redfield's bestselling adventures into metaphysical mysteries, self-discovery, and spiritual enlightenment, featuring both The Celestine Prophecy and The Tenth Insight together in this special edition. You begin your quest with The Celestine Prophecy, a parable that reads like a gripping adventure tale. Here you discover that an ancient Peruvian manuscript has disappeared. Although few Westerners know of its existence and a government wants to suppress it, this precious document contains an important secret: the nine Insights the human race is predicted to grasp as we enter an era of true spiritual awareness. To find the manuscript, you will journey high into the Andes mountains and into the deepest places of the self. When the last of the nine Insights is revealed to you, you will have an exciting new image of human life, and a positive vision of how we will save this planet, its creatures and its beauty. But one Insight will still be missing... Now journey to an old-growth forest deep in the Appalachian Mountains to continue your adventure in search of The Tenth Insight. It is a trip that will take you through portals into other dimensions, to memories of past experiences and other centuries, to the moment before our conception and through to the passage of death and what comes after. And back on Earth, you will see the fear of the future that is endangering Earth's spiritual renaissance, and you will struggle to overcome this fear by exploring the nature of intuition, synchronicity, and visualization. With words that resonate with our deepest intuitions and illuminate both the world outside us and within us, James Redfield offers us all a unique, revelatory, and ultimately joyful vision of human spirituality. One that could change your life-and perhaps the world.

The Celestine Prophecy

The Celestine Prophecy

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9780553503708

Category: Self-actualization (Psychology)

Page: 308

View: 348

The spiritual adventure story that sold millions of copies--and transformed lives across the globe--is now a major movie tie-in edition.

The Celestine Prophecy

The Celestine Prophecy

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Bantam Books

ISBN: 0553505513

Category: Self-realization

Page: 64

View: 420

A small-format gift book that contains definitions and explanations of each of the nine insights of the celestine prophecy.

New York Magazine

New York Magazine

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 100

View: 354

New York magazine was born in 1968 after a run as an insert of the New York Herald Tribune and quickly made a place for itself as the trusted resource for readers across the country. With award-winning writing and photography covering everything from politics and food to theater and fashion, the magazine's consistent mission has been to reflect back to its audience the energy and excitement of the city itself, while celebrating New York as both a place and an idea.

The Tenth Insight

The Tenth Insight

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9780553504187

Category: Adventure stories

Page: 260

View: 178

Millions have experienced the nine insights of The Celestine Prophecy and glimpsed the emerging world view that it describes. Inspired by this book, individuals across the world have opened up to the experience of guiding coincidences in their lives, and to a new sense of personal dignity and mission. Now, a new insight is emerging... The Tenth Insight The Tenth Insight will take you on a journey into other dimensions...to memories of past experiences and other countries...to the moment before our conception and the birth vision we all experience...to the passage of death and the life review we must all face...to the self-imposed isolation of hell, where fearful souls resist awakening...and the love-filled Afterlife dimension where the knowledge of human destiny is guarded and held. And, back on Earth, you will see the fear of the future that is endangeirng Earth's spiritual renaissance, and you will struggle to overcome this fear by exploirng the nature of intuition, synchronicity and visualization. As you grasp The Tenth Insight your memories will expand to include an understanding of the long expanse of human history and the special mission we all share to bring humanity to answer, as never before, the unspoken questions that loom over all of human experience and in every human heart: Why are we here? What are we to do? Where are we going? Again, with words that resonate with our deepest intuitions and illuminate both the world outside us and within us, James Redfield offers us all a unique, revelatory and ultimately joyful vision of human spirituality. One that could change your life - and perhaps the world.

The Celestine Vision

The Celestine Vision

Author: James Redfield

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780759522893

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 272

View: 771

Based on his personal experiences, the author of"The Celestine Prophecy" and "The Tenth Insight" shares his vision for--and explains how to achieve--a new era of global peace and understanding.

The System of Antichrist

The System of Antichrist

Author: Charles Upton

Publisher: Sophia Perennis

ISBN: 0900588381

Category: Religion

Page: 586

View: 596

The System of Antichrist examines the present religious and cultural scene from the standpoint of traditional metaphysics and critiques the New Age spiritualities within their postmodern context. Its many references to Rene Guenon and Frithjof Schuon also help introduce these important but little-known 'traditionalist' thinkers. The book presents lore relating to the 'latter days' of the present cycle from the vantage point of comparative religion, drawing upon relevant doctrines from Buddhism, Hinduism, Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Zoroastrianism, and the Native American traditions. It also speculates upon the social, psychic, and spiritual nature of that being known to Christianity, Judaism, and Islam as the Antichrist, presenting him as both an individual and a system and warning those willing to be warned against the spiritual seduction and terror he represents, and against the regime which will be-and is-the social expression of that seduction and that terror. Finally, in tracing the roots of Antichrist in the fallen nature of man, the author sketches the particular quality of spirituality proper to apocalyptic times, the dangers it faces, the unique opportunities open to it. And along the way he describes his own course from the 'spiritual revolution' of the 1960s, through the world of New Age spiritualities, to the threshold of traditional esoterism and metaphysics. As he says, speaking of the angst that characterizes the modern world: 'The specific medicine for the shock of despair is the deeper shock of meaning. Nothing but the weight of eternity, breaking through the thin, brittle shell of the postmodern sky, can set us on our feet.'"